Much of my work is on a very tiny scale, which means detailing and characterisation can be quite difficult. I have to find simple ways of doing so, decipherable objects, simple clothing. The game hyperlight drifter achieves this in a very interesting way. Throughout the game their is some striking visual imagery, and much of it is very small and very simple. The colours are obviously part of it but the use of pixels to create individual characters and settings is pretty genius, it’s limited by the pixels but a way is found around it, much like how I must work my way around the pencil lines.

Beyond that fact, the post-apocalyptic but paradoxically lush imagery is something I have tried to achieve myself and makes for some poignantly dark but aesthetically pleasing landscapes.

 A lot of these are a compilation for me so that may explain the sheer amount of them.

